Testimonials

Kevin was recommended to us by a friend and we are glad that we chose him to buy our first house. He took his time to explain the process to us, was very responsive in arranging the house showings, and provided helpful insights on the properties we visited. Although the transaction had a few unconventional aspects, Kevin managed it in a way that made it seamless to us. Thanks again Kevin!

- S. Bibaut, August 2020

review rating 5  My husband and I were referred to Kevin by a family member when we were moving to Calgary. We didn't know the city very well and were looking for a knowledgeable realtor who could educate us on different parts of the city and best areas to live. We couldn't have been happier to find Kevin. He listened to what we were looking for and helped us find a fantastic house in a great neighbourhood at a good price. He even made the stressful time of house searching and relocating fun! He was patient, provided sound advice and great support even beyond our closing date. We'd happily recommend Kevin to anyone looking for a realtor. In fact, we did just that and Kevin has recently helped my sister and brother-in-law find their new home in Calgary as well!

- TINA ACKERMANS - 12/22/2016

review rating 5  We have known Kevin for several years as a volunteer and member of our minor hockey community. We had many choices for realtors but Kevin's professionalism and infectious positive attitude led us to interview him when it came time to sell our home. He was what we expected and more. Kevin helped both us and other family members sell our homes. In BOTH cases we received MORE than we thought we would thanks in large part to Kevin's extensive knowledge and detailed assessment of comparable properties in our neighbourhoods. His outstanding professional presentation of our property blew us away and showed our property at its best. He took all of the stress out of the process and made us feel at ease when the first conditional sale fell through. His confidence in our asking price saved us from making a rash decision to drop our price. Low and behold, the house was sold again 3 days later. You know that your realtor has done a great job when you find yourself thinking that he didn't get paid enough! We would recommend Kevin Thygesen and his team to anyone looking to buy or sell.

- CASTLE MOUNTAIN - 11/18/2016

review rating 5  As a first time home buyer, Kevin did a fantastic job helping along the way with my million questions. He is an expert and is not afraid to give you his honest opinion on the house / apartment you are viewing, which I greatly appreciated. He is an experienced negotiator and helped solidify the conditions in the purchase of my house that were important to me. I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell their home. Kevin has also helped my oldest brother purchase two properties and sell an other. He also has nothing but good things to say about Kevin.

- PAUL WHEELER - 8/01/2017

Kevin Thygesen has been my family’s realtor of choice a couple of times now. He is a professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly realtor. But mostly Kevin is a really good person. He works hard to be up front and genuinely cares about his clientele. A bright star to help you maneuver your real estate transactions. Thanks Kevin!

- J. and K. Black October 2020

Kevin is a true professional and handled both the sale of our existing home and the purchase of our new home with ease. At least he made it look easy. Prior to selling, we went through our home, with his lovely partner, and made plans as to how to stage and set the home up to sell. We took all the advice they offered! The photographs and brochure layout were the best I have ever seen and I believe contributed to us getting so many viewings in the first couple of days. It was exhausting to have so many showings so quickly! We received an offer in the first week, which was incredible in the market we were selling in. Kevin negotiated on our behalf and was able to make our home one of the highest selling in our area in the past year. We were thrilled. Upon purchasing our new home, Kevin saved us tens of thousands of dollars by suggesting a proper inspection of the sewer line (which, as it turned out was collapsed). He also pulled documents regarding restrictive convenants that I did not know even existed. Having this knowledge has turned out to be critical for our renovation plan. I would recommend Kevin to my closest friends and have faith that he is not only honest and reliable, but places the needs and wants of his customers above his own desire for a sale. His is easy to work with, reliable, a true and educated professional, and genuinely a good person. Thanks Kevin for making this experience, which can be stressful, so wonderful!

- J. and G. Phaneuf, August 2020
I was referred to Kevin through another realtor and could not have been more pleased with her recommendation. After close to a year of looking at a variety of different options with Kevin, I chose to purchase my first home in the middle of a pandemic. I truly couldn’t have done it without Kevin’s patience and support. I look forward to working with Kevin again in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.



- K. Petersen October 2020

review rating 5 Kevin is a fantastic agent with a breadth of knowledge related to industry. He helped me maneuver successfully through the largest and most daunting purchase of my life. He was supportive and always took the time to help me fully understand the process. He was attentive to my needs and opened my eyes to things I would have never thought of, this tells me he was truly listening to my needs. Bravo!

- Niki Goalder - 01/16/2018

review rating 5  Kevin did a great job with finding us a location for our new home. With his knowledge of the areas that we wanted to move into, he was able to find us a property relatively quickly and also help us negotiate a fair price for it! I would highly recommend Kevin for anyone's home purchase!

- WONG ALLAN - 11/21/2016

review rating 5  Thank-you Kevin for helping us find the perfect home for our family! Kevin’s kind, caring and compassionate personality made us and our four children feel like we truly mattered! The past four months were very stressful for our family, but Kevin and his team went above and beyond to ensure that every last detail was taken care of for us. We can’t thank you enough, Kevin.

- Denise Steinke - 01/23/2018

review rating 5  Kevin and Sean helped us buy our very first home. They went above and beyond all of our expectations and never hesitated to schedule short notice showings and give us their honest opinion about the houses we looked at. Thanks to them, we found our dream house that checked all of our requirements and many, many more. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kevin and Sean, and we wouldn't hesitate to use them for any of our future real estate needs.

- SVENJA WELK - 11/18/2016

Kevin went above and beyond any expectations we had for a realtor. Kevin knew every intricate detail about the home purchased, did not pressure us at all, was available at all times to answer any questions we had, and met with us at the property we purchased numerous times. Kevin made sure we were comfortable with our purchase and allowed for a seamless transaction and closing. I highly recommend Kevin to anyone looking for a realtor.

- A. Bentz, January 2020